Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance

Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance (LWMA) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to serving the needs of people in the Lake Whitney area, including Aquilla, Blum and Whitney. This is accomplished through a number of services that we offer:

  • Food Bank for help with food supplies, and student weekend / summer nutrition
  • Benevolence for help with clothing, utilities, prescriptions and transportation
  • School Supplies for elementary and intermediate school students
  • Joint Committee for Christmas (JCC) for help with meals, toys and clothing before Christmas
  • Chaplaincy for nursing home church services, community fellowship, and kids' events like Easter egg hunts and Trunk or Treat

LWMA has no paid employees. All services are provided by unpaid local people who volunteer their time and skills to support these efforts. Donations from community members are used 100% to fund the programs that directly help the people in our community.

JCC Donations


12/15/22 Christmas Food Distribution

12/15/22 Christmas Blessings

2/11/21 LWMA Provides Supplies to Whitney ISD

11/18/20 LWMA Celebrates Veterans Day

11/05/20 Annual Food Drive Nov 20, 2020

1/17/20 LWMA to Host MLK Day of Service

Signup for Our Email List

Food Bank Volunteers

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance, a nonprofit organization, shall be to provide a source through which churches and other organizations in the Lake Whitney area may cooperate with the pastors and ministers of the Lake Whitney area in meeting the needs of people who reside in or visit the Lake Whitney area.


 Community Food Drive Nov 19, 2021Whitney Food Bank
  Distribution Day for Angel Tree Recipients Dec, 2021Whitney Food Bank
 Community Worship Events
   Weekly Prayer Meeting Thursdays, Noon - 1:00 pmBenji's Coffee Shop, 200 N San Jacinto
  Thanksgiving Program Nov 13, 2022 White Bluff Chapel
  Christmas Program Dec 11, 2022 First Baptist Church of Whitney
 Vacation Bible Schools
    TBD White Bluff Chapel
    TBD Prairie Valley Baptist
    TBD First Baptist Church 

Officers and Committee Chairpersons

2020 Officers
Front row - Linda Yeary, Connie Stahl, Karen Williams, Diane Frederickson, Glenna Bodeker, Becky Jacobus
Back row - Glenda Dunn, Brad Slaten, Jay Morris, Gay Craddock, Philip Wottrich, Betty Newman, Ron Roberts
Not pictured - Leman McNeal

President Gay Craddock
Vice President Jay Morris
Immediate Past President Betty Newman
Secretary Susan Cryns
Asst. Secretary Linda Yeary
Treasurer Karen Williams
Assistant Treasurer Diane Frederickson
 Benevolence Leman McNeal & Becky Jacobus
 Chaplaincy Ron Roberts
 Community Worship Brad Slaten
  Joint Committee for ChristmasMichele Walker
 Our Daily Bread Connie Stahl
 Public Relations Glenda Dunn
 School Supply Program Linda Yeary