Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance

Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance (LWMA) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to serving the needs of people in the Lake Whitney area, including Aquilla, Blum and Whitney. This is accomplished through a number of services that we offer:

  • Food Bank for help with food supplies, and student weekend / summer nutrition
  • Benevolence for help with clothing, utilities, prescriptions and transportation
  • School Supplies for elementary and intermediate school students
  • Joint Committee for Christmas (JCC) for help with meals, toys and clothing before Christmas
  • Chaplaincy for nursing home church services, community fellowship, and kids' events like Easter egg hunts and Trunk or Treat

LWMA has no paid employees. All services are provided by unpaid local people who volunteer their time and skills to support these efforts. Donations from community members are used 100% to fund the programs that directly help the people in our community.

Food Bank Volunteers


10/13/19 JCC Requests Help from Community

9/23/19 JCC Announces 2019 Program

9/23/19 LWMA Observes Patriot Day

Signup for Our Email List

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Lake Whitney Ministerial Alliance, a nonprofit organization, shall be to provide a source through which churches and other organizations in the Lake Whitney area may cooperate with the pastors and ministers of the Lake Whitney area in meeting the needs of people who reside in or visit the Lake Whitney area.

Upcoming Events

 Community Food DriveNov 22, 2019Food Bank
  Distribution Day for Angel Tree Recipients Dec 17, 2019Food Bank
 Community Worship Events
  5th Sunday Sings Sep 29, 2019 Cedar Creek Baptist
  Thanksgiving ProgramNov 10, 2019 First Baptist Church
  Christmas ProgramDec 8, 2019 White Bluff Chapel

Officers and Committee Chairpersons

Chamber of Commerce ribbon cutting at Grand Opening of new building
PresidentBetty Newman
Vice President Brad Slaten
SecretaryGlenda Dunn
TreasurerKaren Williams
 BenevolenceBecky Jacobus
 ChaplaincyRon Roberts
 Community Worship Elsie Russell
 JCCGay Craddock
 Our Daily BreadConnie Stahl
 School Supply ProgramBetty Newman